Comprehensive Plan 2001

Click below for the current Town of Enfield Comprehensive Plan, developed in 2001.

Town of Enfield Comprehensive Plan 2001

Town of Enfield Comprehensive Plan 2001- Appendices

Comprehensive Plan Update

Initial research, development, and community survey for our updated Comprehensive Plan was completed by the Town of Enfield Planning Board and many volunteer community members during 2012 and 2013.  The committees for the various sections are listed below.

In February of 2014, the Enfield Town Board determined that a new working group would continue work on the Comprehensive Plan and see it to its completion.  This decision allows both the Town Board and the Planning board to continue their own work and will provide a community of individuals who can focus completely on the Comprehensive Plan.  Click to view the members and work of the 2014 Comprehensive Plan Committee.

 

Former Planning Board Groups for Comprehensive Plan Update:

Economic Development, Community Facilities & Programs
Duties:
Research/writing for updating Economic Development, Community Facilities & Programs section of the Town of Enfield Comprehensive Plan.
Members:
Poney Carpenter (poney-carpenter@townofenfield.org)- Planning Board Member
Mimi Mehaffey (mimimehaffey@gmail.com)- Community Member
Julie Schroeder ( julesjill@yahoo.com)- Community Member
Marie Vandemark (icebrookfarm@yahoo.com)- Community Member

 

Agriculture, Land Use, Recreational Assets
Duties:
Research/writing for updating Agriculture, Land Use, Recreational Assetssection of the Town of Enfield Comprehensive Plan.
Members:
Ann Chaffee (arcvet2u@aol.com) – Committee Chairperson/ Planning Board Member
Sharon Clarke (CentralRegion@nofany.org) – Community Member
Charlie Elrod (c.c.elrod@gmail.com) -Community Member
Dawn George (dmg265@cornell.edu) – Planning Board Member
Art Godin (agodin@taitem.com) – Community Member
Matt LeRoux (mnl28@cornell.edu) – Community Member
Jed Mead ( jeb.mead@gmail.com) – Community Member
Laurie Roe – Community Member
Calvin Rothermich – Phone: 607-272-5930- Planning Board Member
Debbie Teeter (dlt22@cornell.edu)

CP Ag Committee Minutes- November 2012

CP Ag Committee Minutes- December 2012

Draft Agriculture Section- Comprehensive Plan

 

Built Environment/Infrastructure
Duties:
Research/writing for updating Built Environment/Infrasture, Housing, Utilities, Planning, and Transportation section of the Town of Enfield Comprehensive Plan.

Members:
Steve Givin (sgivin@aol.com) – Committee Chairperson – Planning Board Member
Beth McGee (beth-mcgee@townofenfield.org ) – Note Taker – Town Board Member
Martha Fischer (marthafischer26@gmail.com) – Community Member
Alan Teeter (code-officer@townofenfield.org) – Code Enforcer
Dan Walker (dan-walker@townofenfield.org) – Planning Board Member

Documents:

Minutes – November 7, 2012

 

Environment, Natural Resources, Land Use, Aquifer
Duties:
Research/writing for updating Environment, Natural Resources, Land Use, Aquifer section of the Town of Enfield Comprehensive Plan.

Members:
Virgnia Bryant (virginia-bryant@townofenfield.org)- Committee Chairperson – Town Board Member
Nancy Spero (nspero@lightlink.com) – Committee Notetaker – Community Member
Dan Walker (dan-walker@townofenfield.org) – Maps – Planning Board Member
Mary Jo Lovelace (maryjol@htva.net) – Community Member
Deena Rambaum (daw1@cornell.edu) – Community Member
Norm Smith (norm.m.smith@gmail.com) – Community Member
John Tavares (gnhjaea18@aol.com) – Community Member
Documents:
Minutes November 8, 2012 
Minutes November 16, 2012

 

History (preservation) and Town Overview
Duties:
Research/writing for updating History (preservation) and Town Overview, Demographics (census), Inventory (for example, lists of assets, i.e. cottage industry/business, etc.) section of the Town of Enfield Comprehensive Plan.

Members:
Cindy Estes Smith (cge3@cornell.edu) – Committee Note Taker – Community Member
Vera Howe-Strait (vera-howe-strait@townofenfield.org) – Enfield Town Board Member
Sue Thompson (susan-thompson@townofenfield.org) – Committe Chairperson/ Planning Board Clerk
Documents:
Minutes November 7, 2012

 

Town of Enfield © 2014